Not quite as planned

Well, The Internet, I didn’t spend the last month or so quite as planned. I was going to be all typey here and have fun and wonderful and get a job and enroll in school and be healthy…but that didn’t happen.

First, I had a few times of increased pain/stiffness in my hands, which meant typing would be bad. I also went a couple places and did a couple things, so that took time in addition to the time for all my appointments (still have several each week recovering from accidents).

20151101_161517_001-ANIMATIONThen, my dog died rather suddenly. He was 12-13 years old and had some old dog issues, but was mostly healthy and happy. Then…he wasn’t, and we put him down because he got really sick and…flies were nesting in him…so…it was best. I miss him.

My grandma also fell and got a compression fracture in her back and has pain (she usually doesn’t, even when breaking hips and things), so she is sad and we visited her. My other grandma had other health issues, but is doing better now, so I spent a day with her helping with computer and crafty things.

Suddenly, it’s beginning of school time and I am not going back to school or working in one (or anywhere). There’s just a lot to do and I think my brain isn’t quite what it used to be yet (since concussion), so sorting out all the different to dos and forms and things is difficult and overwhelming and anxiety-filled, especially since some of the websites are not user friendly (especially the state teacher licensing & job ones, plus the site of the school I would go to is constantly under construction). I feel like I need a “become a teacher” tutor/coach/assistant…is that a thing? That should be a thing. Maybe I’ll ask the teacher I worked with last year. She’s retired now, so couldn’t possibly have anything else to do, right? (You know, besides the new grandchildren, old grandchildren, children, mean family members with legal issues, husband/his businesses, house repair, crafting, her own health problems….nope, nothing)

Anyway, I’m going to try this whole doing stuff thing again. Eventually it’ll work…right?

Oh, I realized that I started a post almost a month ago but didn’t post it. Here’s the important info from it:
(Hurt hands=related to accidents)
In the last installment, I mentioned I didn’t know what would be next, bloggywise. But I did start a thing I’d been thinking about. I’ve not done much with it yet, but I’ll share it here anyway. This bloggy (Random Ramblings) will continue being itself, whatever that means. The new bloggy (Soliloquy) will be…new…and…different…and itself, ’cause it’s hard for it to be something else. So, yeah, there’s that.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

