52 and what’s new

So this is my 52nd post on this blog.  Woo hoo!  I was going to post a Yay 50 post, but I missed it.  Oh well.

I don’t really know what to write about…how about what’s new (since my lack of writing points is obviously not).

Well, let’s take a journey into the dating life of a sheep (that’s me).  Basically, it’s nonexistent.  But recently, after a fairly uneventful two years on a dating site, men have been contacting me more and actually talking to me more than once.  How intriguing.  Of course, there are those who are just stupid, but a couple seem reasonable enough.  We’ll see where this goes.  At the very least, it’s somewhat entertaining and gives me someone besides you to type to between classes.

Speaking of classes, I just did an assignment for my drawing class.  It was another self portrait that I left until the last minute (I started it this morning; it’s due this afternoon).  It’s not great, or even good, but it’s done-ish, and that’s good enough for me for now at least.  Maybe seeing other people’s drawings will give me ideas on how to finish it.  Part of the problem is that I couldn’t get very dramatic light, so I’ll have to try to fix that for next time.  The other part of the problem is I don’t like self portraits.  Guess I have to get over that.

Tomorrow, I start my fieldwork in a real life art room!  I get to take notes! Yay!  Then, Thursday, I have a paper for one of my education classes due.  I haven’t started it yet; just observation and notes.  Sense a theme of procrastination?  Noooooooo…

For that paper, I went to the mall with the 12 year old girl I started babysitting 9 years ago and one of her friends.  It was actually somewhat enjoyable, but then they’re not very dramatic kids and were on their best behavior.  We stopped in Aeropostale twice.  Apparently, it’s cool.

Then, I interviewed her and her mom for my paper.  Then, before I left, I played Skylanders on the Wii with her brother, ’cause he asked me to.  It was pretty neat.  He beat me 2/3 times.  (But that means I won once!)

I guess that’s about it for now.  S’pose I’ll try to do some homework…maybe work on that paper…

Leave a Reply

