Simply Stated

“When a principle is stated in simple terms, it can sound simplistic.”

That’s what I learned in my textbook reading for my educational psychology class today.  Good to know.

I read for about an hour.  It was boring and I don’t really remember the point of it, if there was a point, so I’m taking a break.  Since I didn’t bring my knitting or Gameboy, I’m typing to you for my break.  Surprisingly, I’m not in McDonald’s.  I’m actually still at school, and may stay in this building all day, ’cause, well, it’s cold.  I am currently sitting directly under a vent blowing cold air, so I could be warmer somewhere else, but then I’d have to pack up my stuff and move and I’m not sure I feel like doing that right now.  Maybe I will when I get hungry or thirsty or something.  But not right now.  The door is also nearby and people keep opening it to let themselves into the building, which lets cold air in with them/lets warm air out.  Yet I’m too lazy to move/the other seats are also under vents or by doors.  I suppose I could put on my coat…but no.

The girl over there just said sock monkeys are elegant.  Earlier, she was telling that guy about her sister-in-law’s cervix.  Then, he got up and walked away.  Good choice.

I should probably start reading again.  I have a couple things to read for tomorrow, and some more for Friday.  But I really don’t want to do that right now.  It’s boring.  Then again, this is pretty boring, too.

Oh, another guy just came to talk to the talking girl.  Maybe this will be entertaining.  Nope, just talking about hats.  And not the elegant sock monkey kind.

I could go get a sandwich.  That might be yummy.  Or maybe there’s a good soup today.  Or a chocolate muffin, though that wouldn’t be very filling.  Goodness, I have to make a decision.

Haha, there’s a guy at the table next to me who’s in my education classes, and he’s talking about our assignment to do a case study of an adolescent.  “We have to follow some kid around…that’s not creepy”…well, maybe him doing it will be creepy, but that’s not really the point.  It’s not like it’s stalking, just observing and interacting.

Well, I ate the sandwich I brought with me.  It was yummy, but I will definitely need to get one later.

In case you couldn’t tell, I don’t really have anything to write about.  I suppose I’ll stop typing and do something else, perhaps even something productive!…eventually.

 

Leave a Reply

