Camp Reunion

I’m currently at my camp summer staff reunion.  As far as I can tell, I’m the only one awake.  There are men sleeping in a fort in the main room.  It’s awkward, but I don’t want to wake up my roommate, so I’m typing in the main room, too.  The men make strange sounds while sleeping.  One sounds like a puppy.  I don’t think that’s a good sign.

My hand hurts.  A lot.  And I don’t know why.  I don’t like it.  If it starts to bother me more, I’ll stop typing and play Pokemon Yellow instead.  That should help, right?

Last night, we used henna.  Now, Pikachu’s face is on my forearm.  It’s a very traditional design.  We also had a white elephant gift exchange, which was fun.  I ended up with Pokemon stuff from Goodwill, including a Peep toy colored to look like Pikachu.  And we watched the first Pokemon movie last night.  It was awesome.

I think the agenda for today is just hanging out and eating breakfast.  Then, those of us who are staying will probably go somewhere for lunch.  We’re having a retreat this weekend, and it’s going to be fun, so I’m staying for that.  I’ll have to leave early so that I can teach Sunday school.  I’m excited to get back to that, because we’ve been off for two weeks and the week before was the Christmas program, so we didn’t have class.  That reminds me, I was going to make another thank you card.  I made one already, for the boy who gave me a gift, but a girl gave me one later and I was busy with Christmas so it kind of slipped my mind.  Also, my crafty stuff got put away, so it’s going to be harder to find it and work on a card for her.  But I shall.  And I’ll put a kitty sticker on it, because I know she loves kitties.

Last night was good.  I talked to a lot of people and we hugged and laughed.  Towards the end, I talked to one of my best camp/church friends about the people I met in psych hospitals in high school.  It was fun, and something I haven’t talked about a lot, but was good to talk about.  We also talked about people at our church that we don’t really like as much as we could.  That was good, too.

When are other people going to get up?  I’ve been sitting in here for half an hour already…hmm…seems longer, but that’s what the clock tells me.

Now one of the men said something.  I have no idea what the words were supposed to be.  It was just mumbles.  But maybe, if I keep listening, he’ll say something interesting.

What else?  I guess I could tell you about Christmas and such.

The boss is here now, and he woke up the fort men.  That’s the end of that fun.  Although the dream that he just described was pretty interesting.  Guess it’s time to get breakfast.

Leave a Reply

