Orange Juice with Mango

Really, the apple juice is best, but this will be good, too.

This morning, I made snowmen with the Goodwill participants.  We used a plastic cup and toilet paper tube to dip in paint and stamp on the paper.  Most of their pictures were more snow fort or blizzard than snowman, but they had fun and the results were pretty awesome.  I really enjoy volunteering with them.  It is something to look forward to and a reason to not sleep all day when I don’t have class.  Next week, I think we might make some fabric scrap beads or letters to hang up.  I’ll decide that later.  Oh, and they’re having a Christmas party next week and I’m invited!  And I’ll be able to be there all day next week, since my classes will be done on Monday!

Speaking of Monday and classes, I have three finals, one for each class.  That makes sense.  For ceramics, I have to bring in a couple pieces from each project set we made (six cups, two bowls, etc.), the best of the best for each category.  Everything has to be glazed by Thursday so that it can be fired in time, so that’s what I did yesterday and what I’ll be finishing tomorrow.  My final project, which had no parameters really, other than being mixed media, is a blob on a chair.  It should be fired today or sometime soon, so then it’ll be ready for me to paint.  I’ve decided to paint it instead of glazing because it will give me more time to work on it without worrying about firing.  Now, I just need to find my paint/buy some new cheap paint for it so I have enough to cover the whole blob in multiple layers and make it how I want it to be.  I’m looking forward to that.

For drawing, I’m making a collage and then drawing it to fill the giant paper.  My professor suggested I take a picture of the collage and then project it onto the paper to draw the basics.  That’ll save some time and stress, so I’m going to start the drawing of it tomorrow in class.  Today, I have to finish the collage and decide which part I want to draw.

Special ed. just has a final test, open book, so that should be easy enough.  I’m going to also do the extra credit for the class, due tomorrow, because it’s super easy and I have one grade that’s not 100% (she doesn’t seem to really grade anything other than 100% very often for anyone).

Besides schoolwork, I really need to clean.  My workspace is becoming unworkable, and my bedroom is really messy.  I guess that will come once the homework gets done.  Maybe.

I guess I should go do something “productive” now.  Maybe I’ll eat some ice cream.  Oh…I mean…do some homework.

Leave a Reply

