Flag twirlers, covered jars, and sock-shoes

There is a girl here in shoes that look like socks.  I’m not convinced they’re really shoes, but they appear to have a leather sole.  They are just stripey knits up to her knees.  I think they’re slippers.  I don’t know what she’s doing.  She is most definitely not a college student.

This room, besides holding a child in sock-shoes, also is now apparently the staging area of the flag twirling girls.  Maybe it’s raining or something outside and that’s why they’re in here.  I don’t know, but they’re loud and I don’t like it.  I suppose I could go to another room, but…this is where the comfy chair is and where I can sit in some sort of anonymity without feeling like there’s something else I should be doing.  Actually, I do feel like I should be doing something else, but that’s beside the point.

What else should I be doing?  Making covered jars, of course.  I need two done by Wednesday morning.  I just started working on them today, and actually managed to throw two sort of jars and four possible lids, so that’s good, but I still need to work on them.  I just don’t feel like it.  I could come in tomorrow, but I’m volunteering tomorrow and that will at least be all morning, and the afternoon too, probably, ’cause it’s fun.  And I need to go vote.  Busy busy.

Also, I finished my pop up last night, after much trouble and with little satisfaction.  It pretty much looks like a 12 year old made it.  Definitely not my best work.  Oh well, at least it’s done.  The critique is tonight.  That should be less than fun.  At least there are people in that class that I like and can casually chat with a bit sometimes.  Hopefully they’re there today.

I have been listening to Pandora for the last 1 1/2 hours or so and have hit the thumbs up button for almost every song.  I guess I’m in a likey mood.  It also helps that the music’s not bad.

I would really like to take a nap.  I know I say that a lot, but it’s true.  Every day.

I’m debating where to get my dinner.  I usually go to McDonald’s, but that’s over there and I’m over here.  I could go to the cafe place thing over here and get a sandwich, I guess, but they close early, so I’d have to get it soon.  I’m just not really feeling like eating right now, but I know I won’t be happy if I don’t eat later.  I do have some snacky food in my car that I could get, I guess…that might be enough.  At least, enough to get me through class, and then I could stop at McDonald’s on my way home if needed.  Yes, I think that sounds good.

I just checked out the window, and it doesn’t look like it’s raining.  Why are the flag girls in here?  They have stacks of various colored flags and poles.  Maybe they’re done for the season and are turning in their stuff.

I am a wee bit chilly.  That’s quite odd.  Maybe it’s chilly outside.  At least my computer is warm.

I am getting hungry, I think.  Maybe I should get some food.  I don’t know.

I don’t really have anything to write about now.  Not that I really did to begin with, but whatever.

Leave a Reply

