This is stupid

I got up on time today, started getting ready, and then gave in and “rested” for over an hour, making me late for my first class.  In fact, I got to school with less than an hour of class left and couldn’t bring myself to actually go into class late again, so I didn’t.  Now, I’m sitting here, typing.  Good choice.  I’m allowed to miss three days, this is one.  Plus, three late days equal one missed day.  Well, I’ve been late at least three times in the past week or so, and only one was for a somewhat legitimate reason (a car accident, very minor, but taking up time).  The other late days were because of anxiety and “resting” that I shouldn’t have done.  Granted, it’s probably safer for me to drive after resting than when I’m super anxious, but still.  I’m making a bad habit of being late, and it has to stop.  I’ve decided to change the order of my getting ready so that, hopefully, it’s less suited to resting and gets me to class on time, but I’m not convinced that’s going to work.  Now that I have two days without a class (since I dropped metals…still have to get that paperwork done), I really only have to get up three days a week to go to class, so maybe somehow that will help.  Or at least not having the added stress of metals will help.  I don’t know, but I hope so.

I think I’ve mentioned, in my special education class, we had an online test that was 15 multiple choice questions.  Well, I took it.  First of all, my teacher needs to learn how to check her questions, because some were horribly written and some were on sections of the book we haven’t gone over yet.  I have a 100% on all the assignments for the class, ’cause it’s easy.  This test was an open book, so it should have been easy, too.  And it was, except for the places where she screwed up the wording.  Anyway, I got two questions wrong.  No big deal, except it tells you which answers are correct and I don’t get why they’re right and mine are wrong.  So I emailed the professor, with the questions, answers, why I was confused, and very simple questions for her to answer.  It would have taken her no more than five minutes (assuming she actually knows the answers) to answer my email properly.  What did she do instead?  Totally ignore my questions and simply respond, “I would be happy to discuss this during my office hours.”  Well, that’s lovely, but it’s not what I was looking for.  It actually makes me think, in my slightly paranoid way, that she’s trying to intimidate me to make herself seem more right.  Well, that’s not going to work.  Although I do have social anxiety (which she doesn’t know about), I’m not going to let her get away with poorly written questions and wrong answers on something that affects my grade.  I would have greatly preferred her simply responding to my email with the pages on which the answers could be found or telling me why I was wrong, but now I’ll have to go talk to her.  Oh well.  Guess I should probably check when her office hours are…Alright, the syllabus says she’ll talk after class today, so I’ll catch her then, I guess.  Provided there aren’t a million other people also trying to talk to her about the test…

Why does this room smell oddly of gasoline?  This is strange.  I wonder if anyone else notices.

Well, that smell is gone, replaced by a burnt something.  How reassuring.

I don’t know what else to write, so I guess I’ll be doing something else now.  Maybe I’ll write to the Goodwill center I used to volunteer at and see if I could go again, now that I have days without classes.  Yes, that sounds like a plan.

Leave a Reply

